THIS MEANS WAR!

DENZEL MEME

I know I’m not the only one but there are times that the pastor’s message on Sunday cuts deeper and is more relatable than other times. I have learned that these are the times God is communicating something specific about my life and I need to value that message even more. To continue the theme from last night, as believers we are constantly at war and fighting unseen battles. Jesus certainly doesn’t mean that we should be nervous or on edge constantly, but that we should be aware and not ignorant of real spiritual threats that have serious consequences if we do not heed his advice.

1 Peter 5:8-9 RSV

“Be sober, be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour. 9 RESISIT him, firm in your FAITH…

We are not prey but the predators. We are not the hunted but the hunter. We are mighty warriors, fully equipped with all that we need to take down the enemy who is constantly at war with us to steal our joy make us feel miserable, hate ourselves and question or doubt God’s promises for us.

I am constantly reminded that my fight is not against what I see but against the unseen.

So dear Lord, today as I am reminded about my fight, I thank you that the battle has already been won. I thank you for your grace that enables me to keep keeping on when I feel like giving up. I ask that your word will continue to be a constant reminder for me that anything happening in the present or future will not be surprise but part of your will.

I pray also for my friends who will read this today and that they too will come to find solace in your word, knowing that you are holding us all up. We have all been equipped for the battle before us. We thank you dear Lord that victory is ours in Jesus name.

Rachel aka Sosasmama.

Leave a comment